Adopt an Animal

Connect with your favorite Elmwood Park Zoo animal through this unique and fun program! When you become a “ZooParent,” you donate to the direct care and feeding of select animals in the zoo’s collectionZooParents provide the funds for the zoo to purchase special toys and treats for their animals to enjoy. Your donation helps to pay for the considerable amount of food – anything from crickets to bales of hay – that the zoo’s animals like to eat. Remember, a portion of your gift is tax deductible! Become a ZooParent today!

How to enroll

The following is a complete list of all of the animals available for adoption. Click on your preferred animal below to start your ZooParent enrollment.

American Alligator
American Bison
Bald Eagle
Great Horned Owl
Red Panda
River Otter

When you adopt an animal, your support will be recognized for one year. You may sign up in one of the following ways:

Elmwood Park Zoo Animal Adopt
1661 Harding Blvd., Norristown, PA 19401

Click to Download

ADOPT Packages


$ 35
  • Adopt Certificate
  • Fact Sheet & Photo
  • Name on Website


$ 75
  • Adopt Certificate
  • Fact Sheet & Photo
  • Name on Website
  • ZooParent Decal
  • Small Plush Animal


$ 200
  • Adopt Certificate
  • Fact Sheet & Photo
  • Name on Website
  • ZooParent Decal
  • Large Plush Animal
  • 2 Zoo Passes
  • Name on ZooParent Board


$ 500
  • Adopt Certificate
  • Fact Sheet & Photo
  • Name on Website
  • ZooParent Decal
  • Large Plush Animal
  • 4 Zoo Passes
  • Name on ZooParent Board
  • Stainless Steel Water Bottle OR Cotton Canvas Tote Bag


$ 1000
  • Adopt Certificate
  • Fact Sheet & Photo
  • Name on Website
  • ZooParent Decal
  • Large Plush Animal
  • 4 Zoo Passes
  • Name on ZooParent Board
  • Stainless Steel Water Bottle OR Cotton Canvas Tote Bag
  • 2 Tickets to Beast of a Feast OR Brunch Event OR Treetop Adventures
  • Animal Meet & Greet (max. 2 guests)
  • Name on Display at Exhibit

Adoption certificates, animal fact sheets and photos are now available to download at all adoption levels (excluding Group adopts) as soon as you complete your enrollment. Click on the link in your emailed receipt to download your materials. 

Group Adopts

Group adopts are perfect for schools, clubs, businesses and organizations that want to support the zoo! Groups must have at least 15 members and may not exceed 150 members. Groups that have more than 150 members may purchase additional packages to accommodate all members.

Group Adopt Package Benefits:

  • Animal fact sheet
  • 8"x10" photo of your animal
  • Personalized adoption certificate
  • Website recognition
  • Group name displayed on ZooParent board
  • Coupon for each group member*
  • Discount group admission rate of $10.95/person**

*Valid for one free child admission with paying adult

**Cannot be combined with any other discount or offer

current zooparents

Eli Weinberg

Brody Stocker

Zachary Zappo
Joey White
Aidan Clements
The Girardi Family
Jimmy McCarthy

Wendy Decker

Colin and Nolan Minehan

Ben Mangle
Andrew Werner

The Marsh Family
Backyard Productions
Edward Rutkoski
Steven Pirelli

In Memory of Russell McNamee
Jacob DiCicco

Theresa and Kevin Kleinschmidt

Kyra Mangle
Stephanie Ricci

Ed & Elaine Green
E. Farina

Matthew Cresswell
Frank Carr
Lex Beatty
Miles Kaucher

Stefan Thoryk
George J. Treisbach
Taryn & Teagan Smith
Thomas Heibeck
The Sorensen’s

Maria L Mandras
Woman’s Club of Whitpain

Karen Zinno
Sandra Comfort

Natalie Rose Peterson

Kathleen McNamee
Chazz V Lopez

Alyssa Settefrati
Donna Stauffer & Nathan Haring
Carrie & Eric Meeker
Alyson and Steve Amsterdam
The Woolf Family
Kathy Achuff
Alyssa Mattucci
John Gormley
Tara Hamblen
Rose Marie White
Joseph Pcolinsky
Caroline Cherekos
Declan Philip Cooley

Katie Fry

Grant Velho
Dr.William & Mrs. Joan Grizos
Liz Machella

Tommy Kuczynski

Matt and Elizabeth Shields
Crystal Lopez
Finn Volpe
Emma Yaccarino

Stephanie Druid

Hunter R. Lees

Kathleen McNamee

Samantha Dugan
Halle Redman

Margaret Rhodes

Brightview Senior Living – East Norriton
Jackson Alexander Sisman
Addison Blair

Bill Richards
Lorraine Bernhardt
Pete and Pavlina Noteman

Antonia Benakis

Lynda Shuster

The Doyle Family

Lynne Aversano
Analise Beatty
Reagan O’Brien
Olivia Roth
Kathy DiPrinzio
Ellie Gengemi

Chloe Conwell
Kevin Casey
Benjamin Phelan
Madden, Alden + Aliza Kramer
Joan Heintzelman

Makenzie Kaucher
The Autry Grandchildren
Kira Stocker


Eve and Cora Kraft

Mary D’Ambrosia

Izzy Ingersoll

Brooke Thompson

Brielle Simone

Aubrey Thomas

Cheryl Keeth
Cecilia Mendoza
Amy Acker
In Memory of Melissa Carosi
Gods’ Chosen Daycare, LLC
Lisa Lankin
Lydia Farrell
Kingsley Brown
Laurie Dameshek

Carol E Dutill

Brad Barry
Simmons Shumway
Nick Soto
Elaine Gelb
Lizzy McCarthy
Daniel Moran
Linda Donovan

Southampton Free Library Community

In Memory of Edith McNamee

The Runyons
Philip W. Grece V
Rosenberg & Parker

Alana & Tyler Burns
Hobbs Hall
Joe Frack
Kat & Keely

Elle Melanson
Paul Goings
Alexander Drummond
Victor Skloff
Pat Kairunas
Naomi Sayers
Lea Ras
Isobel Owens
Louisa Ferrara
Natalie Weaver
Dylan Ingersoll
Glenn Hubler
Dane Icolibaba

Riley Andreson
Josephine L. LaRoche
Nicole Sachs
Logan Matula
Carole Skorpinski
Allison Iacovella
Sarah Yaccarino
Mercer Elementary School

Norma Earp

Stacey Lotito

Adilynn Golas
Ski & Judy Baigis
Rita Flaherty

Edie Durning
Rosie Stanley
Gwen LeSage

Laura Bolin

Carmen Aversano

Steve and Mark

Kimber Zerweck
Debbie Wheatley
Melissa + Henry 
Kevin & Kyra
Wimmer Family

Izzie Greger
Benjamin Bodle
Bob Lucas
Bonnie Sassaman

Sharon Uliana

Nahni Kirk

Caitlyn Asmann

Christopher T Perks

Janelle Rettig

Dave, Laura, Lincoln and Luna

Renee Monarchi

Kristen Gulla
Alex + Kelly Moquin
Mrs. Hepler’s Class

Rosie Volpe
Saraya Banton

Daniel Daly
Braedon Jones
Riley Roeger
Sharon Davidock
Annie Glodek
Maddy McCarthy

Wesley Loch
Carson Cianciulli


Girl Scout Troop 2125

The Millers

Nicholas Falcone

William + Marcus Lombardo
Carli Chesney and Steven Burkert
Broccoli Rob
Layla M.

Ronna & Dale Stoe
The Capobianco Family

Kalinda Solomon

Michael, David, & Christopher Connor

Rebecca H. Grece

Kayla Strawn and Eric Marhefka

Jeffrey Wheeler

The Carothers Family

Mickey Bickford

Ryan Weinberg
Stella Rebain and Jenn Lyons
Brad Drago
Colby Langweiler
Russell Cerino

Gwen LeSage
Mrs. Sharon Danella

Fletcher Bullivant

Scot Fazio

Taylor & Paige Bergey and Aiden & Brielle Smith
Jeff + Kate
Kira Kerr and Mattie Long
Thomas Beatty
Alex Given

Nia Burke
Kevin Donnell
Reed Gleba
Kat Beatty
Caleb Dorr
Emerson Dorr

Thomas Ras

Elin Detweiler
Soren Detweiler
Jennifer Chambers
Mya & Emery Frazier

Cooper Seymour

Violet Thoryk

Bengston Family

Liam Declan Dougherty

Sean Michael Flynn

Emma Farrell

Andrade-Ferraro Family

Beatrice Volpe

Aidan Schools
Jimmy Heffernan



Becky Ellstrom

The Murphy’s

Kennedy & Brynn Kreckmann
Adriana Lacovara
Marie and John Lang
Rachel Grieb
Rebecca Martinez

Aimee Keser

Liesl Okuda
Lexus Cadmus
Matt Milano
Patricia Achuff
The Lee and Parker Children
Lily Shapiro
Janice A. Simpson
Elena Butler

St Stephen’s Vacation Bible School

Michael Ashby

Christina Milano

Antonio Basile
Rick Swalm

Giorgina Alicea
Delaney Rae Johnson
Helen Scott
Riley O’Brien
Jie Wu
Craig, Jennifer, and Jacob Miller
Cate Volpe
Trudy Levy
Terry Vaughan

The Lines Family
Jamie Simmons
Heidi Neuhauser
Maria L Mandras
Harper and Nora
Scott Howett

Samantha Biesel