Nature Explorers

Children ages 3 Р5 will love our newest program that takes them on an exploration of the natural world. Nature Explorers features outdoor adventures geared toward introducing little ones to the wonders of nature and the various species that live there. Animal greets, crafts, stories, facts, and hands-on activities are all part of the fun. Each thirty minute program introduces children to a new topic and is free to attend with zoo admission. Children must be accompanied by an adult during the entire program. Class size is limited and pre-registration is required for each child and adult.

March

Hibernation

Friday, March 4
12:15pm-12:45pm

Animal Tracks

Friday, March 25
10:15am -10:45am

April

Rainy Day / Worms

Friday, April 1

10:15am -10:45am

Earth Day

Friday, APRIL 22

10:15am -10:45am

May

Frogs

Friday, May 6

10:15am -10:45am

Rainforest

Friday, May 27

10:15am -10:45am

June

Turtles

Friday, June 3

10:15am -10:45am

Giraffes

Friday, June 24

10:15am -10:45am

July

Pond Study

Friday, July 1

10:15am -10:45am

Desert Life

Friday, July 22

10:15am -10:45am

August

Pollinators

Friday, August 5

10:15am -10:45am

Snakes

Friday, August 26

10:15am -10:45am

September

Bird Watching

Friday, September 2

10:15am -10:45am

Nests

Friday, September 23

10:15am -10:45am

October

Bats

Friday, October 7

10:15am -10:45am

Spiders / Invertebrates

Friday, October 21

10:15am -10:45am

November

Fur and Feathers

Friday, November 4

12:15pm-12:45pm

Owls

Friday, November 18

12:15pm-12:45pm