Nature Explorers

Children ages 3 Р5 will love our newest program that takes them on an exploration of the natural world. Nature Explorers features outdoor adventures geared toward introducing little ones to the wonders of nature and the various species that live there. Animal greets, crafts, stories, facts, and hands-on activities are all part of the fun. Each thirty minute program introduces children to a new topic. Registration is $5 per individual or group of up to 4 people. Children must be accompanied by an adult during the entire program. Class size is limited and pre-registration is required for each child and adult.

March

Skunks

Thursday, March 7

10:15am -10:45am

Animal Tracks

Thursday, March 21

10:15am -10:45am

April

Senses

Thursday, April 4

10:15am -10:45am

Rainy Day

Thursday, April 25

10:15am -10:45am

MAY

Animal Nutrition

Thursday, May 2

10:15am -10:45am

Reptiles

Thursday, May 30

10:15am -10:45am

June

Armadillos

Thursday, June 6

10:15am -10:45am

Adaptations

Thursday, June 27

10:15am -10:45am

July

Animal Training

Thursday, July 11

10:15am -10:45am

Hedgehogs

Thursday, July 25

10:15am -10:45am

August

Animal Enrichment

Thursday, August 1

10:15am -10:45am

Parrots

Thursday, August 29

10:15am -10:45am

September

Forests

Thursday, September 5

10:15am -10:45am

Conservation

Thursday, September 26

10:15am -10:45am

October

Nocturnal Animals

Thursday, October 3

10:15am -10:45am

Vultures

Thursday, October 31

10:15am -10:45am

November

Endangered Species

Thursday, November 7

12:15pm -12:45pm

Exhibit Design

Thursday, November 21

12:15pm -12:45pm